City Government logo

City Governance

Mayor: Greg Buum

Council members:
Nathan Anderson
David Grussing
Bradley Layne
Nick Mart
Dan Moore

City Clerk: Tracie Lang

City Maintenance Manager: Troy Leininger

Maintenance/Sanitation: Richard Ehrich

Zoning Administrator: Elward Picht

Armstrong Iowa City Hall and Community Center

City Utility Providers and Emergency Services

City Hall Hours:
Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 12:00m and
1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. Closed during noon hour

Phone: (712)864-3535

Phone, Cable, Internet providers

Ringtel Communications: (712)868-8000
Windstream: (866)444-2841


Alliant Energy: (800) Alliant (255-4268)

Postal Service

Armstrong Post Office: (712)868-3677

Anyone who builds a house anywhere in Armstrong is eligible for $800 worth of water bill credits (sprinkler systems not included). $600 credit for purchasing a home. For more economic incentives see the following link: Economic incentives

Emergency Services

Fire Chief: Robb Nutt
Ambulance Director: Rod Naig
Police Chief: Craig Merrill

Home | Business Directory | Churches | Contact | Events | Government | History | Library | Manufacturers | Museum | Pictures | Recreation | Swimming Pool | Login
© 2018 Armstrong, Iowa